How to Watch a 2018 SXSW Gaming Awards

The 2018 SXSW Gaming Awards is right around a corner, and you’ll be means to watch a eventuality right here on IGN.

The eventuality celebrates value in AAA and indie gaming, as voted on by gaming fans. This year, a sum of 46 games have been nominated opposite all categories, with The Legend of Zelda: Breath of a Wild, PUBG, Horizon Zero Dawn, Hellblade: Senua’s Sacrifice, and Cuphead heading a charge, any with 6 nominations.

Read on for a outline of when, where, and how to watch a 2018 SXSW Gaming Awards.

When to Watch

The SXSW Gaming Awards will take place on Saturday, Mar 17 during 6:00 p.m. PT/9:00 p.m. ET (Sunday, Mar 18 during 1:00 a.m. UK/12:00 p.m. AET). The eventuality will be streamed live from a Hilton Austin Downtown in Austin, Texas.

Where to Watch

We’ll have we lonesome no matter where we devise to watch a event. The 2018 SXSW Gaming Awards livestream will be accessible by IGN’s website, as good as a several mobile and console apps, including:

Which games are we anticipating will win large during a SXSW Gaming Awards this year? Let us know in a comments, and for a demeanour during a winners from final year’s event, check out a 2017 SXSW Gaming Awards roundup.

Alex Osborn is a freelance author for IGN. Find him on Twitter during @alexcosborn.

Posted in
Tagged . Bookmark the permalink.
short link